Professor Alan Robson AO CitWA


Emeritus Professor Alan Robson AO CitWA brings a great deal of research and advisory experience to the Perron Institute Board both as a leader and Chair.

Professor Robson’s is currently the Chair of the WA Museum Board of Trustees. Previous Board roles include Chair of the Group of Eight, Deputy Chair of the Council of the National Library and Universities Australia, and a member of the Western Australian Science Council and the CSIRO Board. For 17 years, Professor Robson led The University of Western Australia as Vice-chancellor and Deputy Vice-chancellor. Earlier in his career, Professor Robson was an internationally regarded scientist who supervised numerous PhD and Masters students and contributed to the prosperity and innovation of the state. Professor Robson has received various accolades including the Australian Medal of Agricultural Science, the Fiona Stanley Medal, Officer of the Order of Australia in 2013, and in 2015 he was inducted into the WA Science Hall of Fame.