3 August 2017

Finance minister announces neurotrauma grant for Stroke Research group

The WA Health Minister Hon Ben Wyatt MLA has announced funding for our Stroke Research group provided by the Insurance Commission of Western Australia in a media statement.

The Neurotrauma Research Program of WA recently awarded our Stroke Research group a $99,500 grant to further assess their lead neuroprotective peptide in order to reduce brain damage in neurotrauma related injuries, namely global cerebral ischaemia, traumatic brain injury and spinal cord injury.

The Chief Investigators on the project are Associate Professor Bruno Meloni, Professor Neville Knuckey, Associate Professor Stuart Hodgetts and Dr Jane Cross.